Sexxy Red Delivers “In Sexyy We Trust”, The Mixtape Of Ratchetness That We All Needed.

Sexyy Red’s latest mixtape, “In Sexyy We Trust,” is a follow-up to her 2023 release “Hood Hottest Princess” and spans 14 tracks, each showcasing her unique, unapologetic, hood-ratchetness.

The production, is primarily handled by her go to producer Tay Keith. The beats can be described as fun and hard-hitting, offering a solid backdrop for her vocals.

This project features several high-profile collaborations, including Drake and Lil Baby, adding depth and variety to the effort. Drake’s feature on “U My Everything” stands out as a continuation of his ongoing feud with Kendrick Lamar, bringing a narrative element to the mixtape.

Without a doubt, “In Sexyy We Trust” is everything fans would anticipate from a Sexyy Red album, with engaging anthems, raw lyrics, and chantable choruses.

Standout slaps like “Get It Sexyy” and “Awesome Jawsome” are highlighted for their catchy hooks and explicit content, while “Outside,” produced by Mike WiLL Made-It, is praised for its minimalist, uptempo vibe. The sensual back-and-forth with Lil Baby on “Lick Me” and the empowering “Sexyy Love Money” featuring VonOff1700 are also notable additions. I literally had to research the artist VonOff1700 because before this feature, I had never heard a peep from him.

In Sexyy We Trust” is a strong contender for mixtape of the summer, with its infectious energy and anthemic bangers. It’s a testament to Sexyy Red’s charisma and her ability to deliver a powerful message wrapped in a fun and energetic soundscape.

Follow Sexyy Red on your favorite social media platform below…

Scroll To Top